FXPA Elects New Chair, Vice Chair at Annual Meeting

WASHINGTON, DC, March 1, 2022 – The Foreign Exchange Professionals Association (FXPA) elected a new Chair and Vice Chair, along with a slate of candidates to its Board of Directors, during its annual meeting on February 28th. New York-based Kevin Wolf, CEO of Euronext FX and Euronext US, assumes the Chair of FXPA, and London-based Chris Leonard-Appleton, Head of Front-line Risk and Regulation, FX, at LSEG, will serve as the new Vice Chair.

Wolf succeeds Chip Lowry, Senior Managing Director of State Street Global Markets, who has served as Chair for a total of five years, with the latest stint starting in 2020. Leonard-Appleton succeeds LSEG colleague, Jill Sigelbaum, and will also assume her seat on the Board. Sigelbaum has also served multiple terms as Vice Chair, with the latest beginning in 2019.

“I am honored to be elected to serve as Chair of the FXPA and build upon the strong leadership of outgoing Chair, Chip Lowry. It is an interesting time for the FX industry as we emerge from the pandemic, central bankers revisit monetary policy, and the market continues to react to the recently published update to the FX Global Code. I am excited to help FXPA leverage its broad and diverse membership to further increase the organization’s positive impact on the market,” says Wolf.

“It is an honor to join the Board of the FXPA, and I’d like to thank the other members for their support. I’d also like to thank Jill for all her dedication and hard work as Vice Chair. I look forward to picking up where she left off and helping the new Chair and the Association with its ongoing initiatives,” says Leonard-Appleton.

Wolf and Leonard-Appleton join FXPA’s Executive Committee, which includes Paul Houston, Global Head of FX at CME Group, who serves as Treasurer, and Jordan Barnett, MD and Global Head of Program Trading at BNY Mellon, who serves as Secretary.

FXPA also re-elected a number of members to serve two-year terms on the Board. In addition to Leonard-Appleton’s new seat on the Board, the following members were re-elected: Lauren Rosborough Watt, Economics & Investment Manager, CalPERS; Mike Margolis, Assistant General Counsel, Cboe; Tahreem Kampton, Senior Director, Microsoft; Christopher Matsko, Head of FX Trading Services, Portware; KC Lam, Head of FX and Rates, Singapore Exchange (SGX); and State Street’s Lowry.

These Board members join existing members: Tod Van Name, Global Head of FX Electronic Trading, Bloomberg; BNY’s Barnett; CME’s Houston; Euronext’s Wolf; and Trabue Bland, President, ICE Futures.

The FXPA is a unique industry body that represents a diverse cross-section of the FX market to advance its mission to collectively represent the interests of professional FX industry participants to advance a sound, liquid, transparent and competitive global currency market to policymakers and the marketplace through education, research and advocacy. Since 2014, the FXPA has established itself as a respected industry thought-leader and resource for global policymakers.

The Foreign Exchange Professionals Association (“FXPA”) is a Washington-based organization that represents the collective interests of professional foreign exchange industry participants.  The group is designed to engage key regulators and policymakers through education, research, and advocacy, with the goal of advancing a sound, liquid, transparent and competitive global currency market.  See more at www.fxpa.org